I want to see the world

I want to see the world.

I want to drive across America. I want to pause and take it the view. I want to spend time appreciating the beauty of what is all around us. I want to go to other countries. I want to meet other people. I want to hear other songs, see other films, and eat other food. I want to go places I’ve never been. I want to see China and Japan, Australia and New Zealand, Ireland and Germany, Italy and France.

I want to see the world.

I want to fly over mountains, sail across oceans, trek over hills, and drive all over the place. I want to smell the fresh air. I want to feel the wind on my face. I want to hear birds cry and animals roar that I’ve never heard before in-person. I want to laugh in the rain. I want to sleep in the sun. I want to walk in the night.

I want to see the world.

I want to use different currency. I want to speak different languages. I want to drive on the other side of the road. I want to ski on high mountains and drive along the plains. I want to try skydiving. I want to climb to the top of a mountain and yell as loud as I can.

I want to see the world.

I want to be free.

I want to live.

Leave a Reply

